PEARL Announces New President, Board of Directors

PEARL Announces New President, Board of Directors

WHEAT RIDGE, CO – The Professional Electrical Apparatus Reconditioning League (PEARL) has appointed a new Board of Directors to lead the organization in its mission to unite suppliers and to promote integrity and awareness for the industry. Howard Herndon, president of SouthWest Electritech Services, has been appointed as the new president of PEARL for a two-year term. He succeeds Doug Powell, owner of National Switchgear.

“This will be a particularly important year for PEARL as we celebrate our 20th anniversary, promote our new branding and anticipate the publishing of our ANSI reconditioning standard,” said Herndon. “PEARL offers an essential service to the electrical marketplace and to the reconditioning industry that continues to evolve and develop year after year. I am looking forward to leading the organization as it moves into its next 20 years.”

The new Board of Directors was announced at PEARL’s 20th annual Electrical Safety, Reliability and Sustainability Conference & Exhibition, which took place April 6-9 in Newport Beach, California. This group will guide the organization and its members in their mission to provide safe, quality reconditioned equipment and to promote trusted technician certification, reconditioning standards and white papers. Casey Blevins, of National Switchgear; Scott Vaughn, of Brah Electric; and Terry Wanamaker, of Quality Switchgear have joined the board for the first time as alternate directors.

The complete list of PEARL’s 2017-2018 Board of Directors includes: President – Howard Herndon, SouthWest Electritech Services; Vice President – Dan Hook, Western Electrical Services; Secretary – Joshua Rosenfield, Romac Supply; Treasurer – Bob Wrobel, Potomac Testing, Inc.; Past President – Doug Powell, National Switchgear; Director – Don West, South East Switchgear; Director – Michael Habeeb, North American Switchgear; Alternate Director – Casey Blevins, National Switchgear; Alternate Director – Stephen Reames, Oregon Breakers, Inc.; Alternate Director – Scott Vaughn, Brah Electric; Alternate Director – Terry Wanamaker, Quality Switchgear; Executive Director – Andrew Van Wasshnova.

For more information on PEARL and the reconditioning industry, visit its redesigned website:

Related Posts