Loading Events

« All Events

AABC to Hold TAB Talk Webinar on ASHRAE Standard 62.1 and Recent Changes That Impact the TAB Community

August 17 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT

(Washington, DC, July 28, 2022)— The Associated Air Balance Council (AABC) has announced a new AIA-
approved webinar in their TAB Talk series to take place on August 17, where the presenter will discuss
ASHRAE Standard 62.1 Ventilation and Acceptable Indoor Air Quality, the leading authority for design
and operational parameters being used as a basis to create and maintain healthy indoor environments.
This presentation will review recent changes that impact the Design, TAB, Commissioning, and
Operation of new and existing buildings.

Learning Objectives:
● Understand the purpose of the Standard
● Identify upcoming changes in the 2022 Standard
● Understand subtleties in the Standard that impact ventilation
● Understand differences between UMC, IMC, and 62.1

Webinar Title: ASHRAE Standard 62.1 and Recent Changes That Impact the TAB Community
When: Aug 17, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific
Registration Link: https://www.aabc.com/events/ashrae-standard-and-impact/
Presenters: Darryl DeAngelis, Director of Business Development, EBTRON
Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU
Who Should Attend: Testing, Adjusting, & Balancing Professionals; Commissioning Providers; Energy
Managers; and Building Owners & Facility Managers.
Cost: Free for AABC, ACG, and EMA members; $39 for non-members

Sponsored by EBTRON. Increase occupant productivity, health, and well-being by improving the indoor
environment. EBTRON is driven to provide HVAC airflow measurement solutions that enable healthy and
energy-efficient buildings. We do this by creating a focused range of products established for accurate,
repeatable, and long-time performance.

AABC is a nonprofit association of qualified independent test and balance (TAB) agencies that
establishes industry standards for the field measurement and documentation of HVAC systems and
provides education, technical training, and certification for its members.

Details

Date:
August 17
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
Website:
https://www.aabc.com/events/ashrae-standard-and-impact/