Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Discover 4 common reasons DER strategies don’t deliver!

September 7 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT

September 7, 2021
11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 8 AM PT

 

You can still register for FREE to attend our 30-minute webinar! You’ll learn the four reasons that your DER strategy may not be working like you planned. It’s never too late to create or adjust a strategy that saves resources, drives better resilience and grid reliability, more cost savings and a predictable revenue stream.

Register now to learn these four common errors and what you can do to get your strategy on track for success through site level optimization, automation and holistic energy management.

Learning Objectives

  1. What is driving the Grid and DER evolution
  2. The four most common reasons DER strategies don’t deliver
  3. How to start improving your DER and Energy Management strategy today
  4. How to maximize the value of your assets

Presenter

headshot Rob Windle
Executive Director
Distributed Resources

Mr. Windle directs his energies to expanding the monetization of distributed energy resources (DERs) such as decentralized energy generation and battery storage. DERs allow energy consumers to generate financial cost offsets and revenue benefits from increased energy markets participation, while leveraging existing and planned systems infrastructure and assets. Previously, He has more than 20 years’ experience in direct and channel sales, channel program development, and management within the Energy, Enterprise Software, and Automation Controls industries. Mr. Windle is a Certified Energy Manager and serves as a board member of the Technology Association of Georgia’s Smart Energy Solutions group. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Engineering from the University of Cincinnati. Mr. Windle and his wife live in Atlanta, Georgia.

headshot Millie Knowlton
Sr. Manager
Strategy & Business Development

Millie Knowlton is the Sr. Manager of Strategy and Business Development at CPower Energy Management. In her role, she leads product design and commercialization for DER optimization, focusing on combining wholesale and on-bill programs. Previously, Millie led Tesla’s program development efforts for grid service programs for customer-sited assets, and previously led the development and deployment of commercial projects in markets across the United States and Canada. Prior to joining Tesla, Ms. Knowlton worked at the World Bank, both developing corporate lending policy and managing the Latin America and Caribbean loan portfolio. Millie holds degrees from both Oxford and the University of Virginia.

Sponsored by

Bradley

 

Details

Date:
September 7
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/7916288727892/WN_VcxrRFnSSVmFSbzKgG9Pcw

Other

Location Time Zone
PDT