IECRM Announces Winners of 2024 Summit Awards – A Celebration of Excellence in the Electrical and Renewable Energy Industry

DENVER, CO – On April 24, the Independent Electrical Contractors Rocky Mountain (IECRM) hosted its 18th annual Summit Awards ceremony at Empower Field at Mile High. The event was attended by nearly 300 electrical and renewable energy contracting professionals and leaders, who came together to celebrate the exceptional achievements of individuals and companies and award-winning electrical construction projects that span the Rocky Mountain Region.

The event started with a lively networking cocktail hour featuring signature cocktails, scrumptious hors d’oeuvres, and a red-carpet photo opportunity. Former Denver Broncos linebacker and Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2024 member Randy Gradishar made a special appearance, adding to the excitement of the evening. An outdoor cigar lounge provided a relaxing outdoor retreat, while stadium tours, led by IECRM alumnus Chris Hoag and Master Electrician for Empower FIeld, gave guests behind-the-scenes tours.

The main event of the evening was the display of various electrical construction projects while also recognizing the achievements of individuals in the industry. Randy Gradishar delivered an inspiring keynote speech on leadership and mentorship, sharing his personal experiences and insights from his journey. His speech was especially meaningful for long-time Broncos fans as he played an integral role in the team’s success during the 1970s.

The event also marked the graduation of IECRM’s Emerging Leaders Class 12.0, who completed IECRM’s six-month leadership training program. They were recognized as program graduates and for raising more than $13,000 for Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation for Childhood Cancer due to the program’s community service project.

Marilyn Akers Stansbury, IECRM CEO, and members of the IECRM Board of Directors, presented the awards to the deserving winners, showcasing the industry’s top talent and innovation.

To view a list of Summit Award winners, visit

“What an empowering and inspiring opportunity for everyone present to celebrate IECRM’s 18th year of recognizing individuals and projects for excellence in the electrical and renewable energy industry. Leadership and legacy were the overarching theme of the evening as we recognized this year’s graduating class of IECRM Emerging Leaders, presented more than 30 awards to IECRM member companies of all sizes, and listened to a special keynote from the 2024 Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee – and former Denver Bronco – Randy Gradishar! Thank you to all nominees, nominators, award winners, judges, members and partners, and the community!” said IECRM CEO Marilyn Akers Stanbury.

“We are grateful for all of our member sponsors who made this event possible, including BLS Electrical Inc.; Carlton Electric, Inc.; CES – Colorado Electric Supply / City Electric Supply; CLEAResult Consulting; CLEAResult Consulting; Exceed Electrical Contracting; Federated Insurance; Frontier Controls Corporation; Graybar Electric Company, Inc.; Legacy Electrical Partners LLC; Ludvik Electric Co.; Milwaukee Tool; Prizm Electrical Solutions; QED Supply; Rexel USA; United Rentals, Inc.; Weifield Group Electrical Contracting; and X3 Tradesmen.”

Independent Electrical Contractors Rocky Mountain (IECRM) is a non-profit trade association that educates, advocates, and connects electrical and renewable energy professionals throughout Colorado and Wyoming. For more information, visit

IECRM Announces Winners of 2024 Summit Awards – A Celebration of Excellence in the Electrical and Renewable Energy Industry

Related Posts